How to get here

Diagonally across from Josefwiese

Kita Regenbogen lies in the heart of Zurich’s urban oasis in district 5 (Kreise 5), between Bahnhof Hardbrücke and Escher-Wyss-Platz. It is located diagonally across from Josefwiese, a green grassy field and playground.

Best route by public transportation

  • From Zürich Main Station:

    From “Hauptbahnhof”, take either tram number 4, 13 or 17 until Dammweg. From Dammweg tram stop, walk about a couple metres towards Escher-Wyss-Platz and turn left to Roggenstrasse. The next street ahead is Heinrichstrasse, cross over to “Heinrichhaus”, where you will see Don Weber Restaurant to your right. Walk along the path, keeping to the right (away from the Viadukt), towards the next street, which is Josefstrasse. The entrance to Kita Regenbogen is on your right side.

  • From Hardbrücke Station

    From Bahnhof Hardbrücke, head towards the ramp at the main entrance of the train station and turn right from there. Walk straight towards the Viadukt. Once you reach the Viadukt, it will curve to the left – follow it and you will end up at Josefstrasse. Kita Regenbogen is situated at the corner of the intersection between the Viadukt and Josefstrasse, in a light blue building a.k.a Josefhaus.

Best routes with car, with possible parking space by the Kita’s entrance*

  • From Hardbrücke towards airport (Flughafen)/ St. Gallen and Winterthur

    Drive towards Bern/Basel exit and do not go to the end of the 180 degree curve, but continue straight ahead, keeping parallel to the route towards the Viadukt. Then drive towards the Kita.

  • From Hardbrücke exit , direction Chr

    The best way is to take the Escher-Wyss-Platz exit and follow the way along Hardbrücke. At Escher-Wyss-Platz, keep on following the road until you see the sign for Jumbo (a home supplies store) and turn left at Josefstrasse (just before the store entrance). About 100 metres further down, Kita Regenbogen will be on your left handside.

  • From the motorway, direction Zurich

    At the end of the motorway, go towards Hardturm. At Hardturmstrasse, drive towards Escher-Wyss-Platz and turn right there. You will see a sign for Jumbo (a home supplies store)which is by Josefstrasse. Turn left at Josefstrasse. About 100 metres down, you will find Kita Regenbogen on your left handside.

*Please note that parking is for pick up/drop off only.

Lageplan

Direkt an der Josefwiese

Die Kita Regenbogen liegt im Herzen des urbanen Kreises 5 zwischen Bahnhof Hardbrücke und Escher-Wyss-Platz. Vis-à-Vis befindet sich mit der Josefwiese eine der grössten Grünflächen in der Umgebung.

Bestens erreichbar mit dem ÖV

  • Ab Zürich Hauptbahnhof:

    Mit Tram Nr. 4 / 13 / 17 bis Dammweg. Von der Haltestelle Dammweg ein paar Meter Richtung Escher-Wyss-Platz laufen und dann links in die Roggenstrasse abbiegen. Immer gerade aus, die Heinrichstrasse überqueren und am hellblauen „Heinrichhaus“ (in dessen Ecklokal befindet sich das Restaurant Don Weber“) entlang laufen. Dahinter kommt das ebenfalls hellblaue Josefhaus.

  • Ab Bahnhof Hardbrücke

    Aus dem Bahnhof unten herausgehen (Rampe hochlaufen) und oben rechts abbiegen. Man läuft zunächst auf das Viadukt zu. Dort angekommen, dem Viadukt nach links folgen, bis man nach wenigen Minuten an der Josefstrasse angekommt. Die Kita liegt direkt an der Ecke der Kreuzung Viadukt und Josefstrase im hellblauen Josefhaus.

Bestens Erreichbar mit dem Auto (Haltemöglichkeiten direkt vor der Tür)

  • von der Hardbrücke Richtung Flughafen / St. Gallen / Winterthur:

    Einfach die Abfahrt Bern/Basel nehmen, und die 180 Grad Kurve nicht zu Ende fahren, sondern parallel zum Viadukt geradeaus weiterfahren. Dann fahren Sie direkt auf die Kita zu.

  • von der Hardbrücke Richtung Chur

    Da fahren Sie am besten die Abfahrt „Escher-Wyss-Platz“ ab und folgen der Hardbrücke. Am Escher-Wyss-Platz einfach geradeaus weiterfahren, bis Sie auf der linken Seite den Jumbo-Markt sehen. Dort geht es in die Josefstrasse. Nach etwa 100 Metern liegt auf der linken Seite vor dem Bahnviadukt die Kita Regenbogen.

  • von der Autobahn Richtung Zürich City

    Am Ende der Autobahn links einordnen Richtung Hardturm. Dann die Hardturmstrasse bis zum Escher-Wyss-Platz fahren, wo Sie rechts abbiegen. Da, wo Sie auf der linken Seite den Jumbo-Markt sehen, geht es in die Josefstrasse. Nach etwa 100 Metern liegt auf der linken Seite vor dem Bahnviadukt die Kita Regenbogen.